You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More than 700,000 Steemit accounts / Mehr als 700.000 Steemit-Konten

in #steemit6 years ago

It’s a bubble. Once they realize Steemit is purely a, “who you know”, “who’s ass you kiss” club with big whales controlling the virtual shit show, they’ll leave. I’m just sticking around at this point for the hell of it. Dtube sucks, entire interface and complexity of this is a joke. I’ve had youtube on other fronts since 2006, this channel since 2013, written on various professional outlets and can honestly assess that Steemits a joke. 80....no 95% of those joining are here to, “gEt cRyPtO bRuh!”. It’ll fade. It’s broken. Dtube clearly is inferior in literally every facet compared to youtube, and with censorship already creeping into Steemit, it’s dead where it lays.

Sort:  

I am new myself and from what I have seen I have really wondered for sure. I see effort put into new posts and they get no attention what so ever and are lucky to get 1 up vote. Then I will see someone post a picture of a slice of cheese pizza and make $10 or more bucks. I see people that steem a video off YT and make money as well, off 2 sec of work. I put together a blog the other day that took hours and not a soul even bothered with it. Dont know if I should keep bothering or not.

Please be patient, use your tags wisely and activily make good comments on successful posts. The commenting is in the beginning much more important than the posting itself, because with no follower base, your posts cannot be seen. Over time you will get followers, but it takes months. Try to get in touch also with country-specific groups, go to local meetups or enter some discord channels. It is all about advertising, like in real life.

I second thought when I saw this original comment - thank fully your comment has made me feel like I should continue on! @stayoutoftherz

Thanks for the info and encouragement guys I do appreciate it. I do have fun doing it no doubt.

The way I see it unless you pay and use a upvoting service your content won't get put to the masses. People like to vote on content that is already at a certain amount of money.

You should.

If you don't enjoy doing it, then it'd be a pain in the ass with huge incomes, too.

If you enjoy , you'd do it without upvotes, as well.

I would agree with this statement.
I've been running a gaming channel for over a year now, posting the videos on both YouTube and Bitchute.
I've never monetized the YouTube videos, and I'm lucky to get more than 2 upvotes on a post. But I keep doing it anyway because it's fun to post content!
And who knows... maybe someday my channel will actually become something bigger. Until then, creating and sharing videos is a hobby that will keep me returning to Steemit for a while yet!

I subbed to you dandass you have some cool posts.

I have 66k Subs on YT and I'm sick of the monetization system of YT & the extreme censorship.. I hope D.Tube will make good improvements on the site so it can compete with YT..

Agreed. I mainly post there because it's convenient for now.

Agree. Even if you are getting good remuneration on Steemit.....well there are easier ways to make money . You have to do it because you like it

´puedes votar por mi y seguirme y los sigo y voto

Perche stai scrivendo in spagnolo ?

Yea, just put in work. Nothing comes over night, you have to work for everything and same goes for this, this ain't no get rich fast formula, but best of luck, and don't give up! :)

And exactly this is the challenge i have with language c:
Where is the fun in it if you don't need to put effort in?
If we can make gold out of shit,gold is worth shit.

I second that. A lot of content on Steemit is only mediocre or just a repost of content from other sites. Also with the sheer mass of new posts it is hard to find the high quality ones.

You should do it because it provides fun and worth for you and others. Do not do it for the possible money you may get. That will ruin it for you.

I thought I was the only one having a frustration with Dtube

I was frustrated with @Dtube as well but I have seen it improve day by day lately. Dtube and also @steemit both have great potential. We have to be supportive and we will be "payed" back by a great service in the future.

It is not an bubble .It is real life accounts created on steemit.
Also I agree and dis agree on the part you wrote "who you know" , let me explain, if you do know people on steemit or you do get a punch of people on steemit you know it would work to get more upvotes but if you post stuff that actually makes sence or is true or alot of people can find the info helpfull you will get more followers and more upvote.

Back to steemit, remember all this new accounts thats signing up is really good ( not a bubble) and steemit interface can handle all of this accounts. steem's blockchain can handle a-lot more new accounts ( I have read somewhere that its only using 2% of its capability at the moment)

You bash it so quickly. You need to remember Facebook was only available to College students at first. Steemit and Dtube will evolve and evolve more fairly. Give it time. Not everyone will make a lot and it will be more user friendly as well.

In which blockchain/crypto/decentralized solution do you see the potential good use, then?

I'm excited to hear your ideas for usable alternatives.

I think you are a little harsh but your points are not without merit; the “bubble” issue is in play. Too early to call the whole thing a scam though.

Do you comment this kind of content to get attention?

I don’t need attention bruh. Do you zealously defend shit platforms hoping for thumb up hand outs peasant?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46