When people waste their time ...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is just a small example of how people, sometimes, waste their time miserably.

Why create accounts that only flage everything that is published?


gladiatorwork   Steem.png

The @gladiatorwork account was created 6 days ago and the only thing that has been done apart from following some bots like @raise-me-up, @obaku, @okankarol, @gangresteem, @ax3 and a Turkish software developer @odl has been just flaging for no apparent reason. As far as I could see in Steemd, the bots belong to @odl, or at least it seems, which makes me think that @gladiatorwork is also an account that belongs to him.

gladiatorwork   Steem 1.png

Pure SPAM on the net!


I personally have no problem with people creating multiple accounts (I have them) or doing bots (this weekend I will start learning how to create one with @felixxx) but ... create accounts to flague everything and nothing else? Maybe it's fun for some but I honestly do not know why people waste their time like that!

Sort:  

I have seen several different flagging bots like that lately. Since they have very little stake and their voting power diminishes rapidly, they seem to do not much harm. But they certainly do no good either. Seems to be a pastime for losers.

a pastime for losers

I will ask for the tittle of my next post to you!!! You nailed with this last sentence :D It is just that!

Indeed, I've been 'attacked' by this 'downvote-botnet' as I like to call it.
Look at my steemd page: https://steemd.com/@anonimau5
Tons of downvotes, even on very old posts so this is not a human I think.

yeah... two bots down voted my latest BTS post also

Flagged for comment spam. Please do not make the same comment on many posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49