Today I created an account on behalf of my son in Steemit to give it to him when he is 16 years old. Thanks @busy.org for Steemconnect.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today I created an account on behalf of my son @kilianmiguel to give it to him when he turns 16.

For me it has been like opening an account in a savings bank (I want to save money to him there) but of course better.


IMG_5602.jpg

I, personally, have full confidence in the future of Steemit. Not only because it has been almost a year since I wrote my first post or because I personally met many Steemians in the first edition of SteemFest but also because of all the development that there is almost daily in the Steemit ecosystem.

And because of all this constant development to open the account was also much faster than in a bank.

Thanks to @ busy.org and the new tool SteemConnect. Thanks also to @timcliff for the excellent article on SteemConnect and the tutorial on how to open an account. Recommended if you want to know how I did it and you want to do the same for some family member or friend.



Image Credit

Besides that the account will gain "interest" for the votes as well, not only will have the money that I will send from time to time. And well, when my son has control of his account at the age of 16, I imagine he will write his own articles and earn his own money.

So it seems to me the best decision by whatever side you look at. :)

Steem-On!


Follow me @juanmiguelsalas

Sort:  

Brilliant! Much better than any bank account and making history! ;-)

And in constant development! I can not imagine what it will be implemented at Steemit in 9 years. Thanks @itsmein3d :)

Brilliant idea!

Thanks a lot @fernandam :)

Your son is now a future steemit whale....
make sure he knows the value of steemit so he doesnt just power down and cash it out when he gets it like a kid selling a house they inherited when they could rent it out and make more!

:) Thanks @ackza! Im trying to let him know ;) He already knows about it, told him today and he knows about the money and that it is a saving account... lets see...

Le estas regalando lo más importante, la libertad. Gran idea

Me encantó eso :) Muy bien dicho @spainman! Muchas gracias!

Great idea.
You're a great dad!

hahaha Thanks @rhino :)

I have been waiting for this !!! Let's get the little one blogging away! Thanks ;-) steem on!

I will let him when he is old enough to understand what Im giving to him ;) Thanks to u for the comment @marcosespes1!

Very good idea. Better then any bank account ;-)

I agree with you :)

100 times better :)

Resteemed :-)

Thanks a lot!!! :)

you are very welcome @juanmiguelsalas :-)

Love it! Futuristic Parenting :)

Futuristic Parenting... I like how that sounds :) Thanks @mrs.steemit!

What a great idea, my daughter age 14 want to blog to! Thank you

There you go already thinking about the future!

We should do it from time to time ;) Thanks for the comment @adriansky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32