steemitimages.com with problems? I see no image.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have already tested on two different computers with two different connections and definitely, at least as far as I see, there is a problem with steemitimages.com.


Credit

I see no image and have a sign on my browser that says "waiting for http://stmeeitimages.com".

Maybe it's just happening to me, so I wonder if anyone else has the same problem.

Sort:  

steemitimages.com resolves to two different Amazon IP addresses - they're having trouble with the S3 service at the moment (file storage, often including web site images), so it's probably down due to that.

From https://status.aws.amazon.com/:

Increased Error Rates

We're continuing to work to remediate the availability issues for Amazon S3 in US-EAST-1. AWS services and customer applications depending on S3 will continue to experience high error rates as we are actively working to remediate the errors in Amazon S3.

Thanks for to bring some light :)

Same problem. I was trying to correct an image on my post. Won't upload or cannot direct link either.

I was doing the same. Also, I think steemit.chat is down. It's down from my point of view.

Thought it was only me. Was about to submit a post but this happened.

haha XD nice response. Youtube embeds do work though

Yes, they have their own servers ;)

Yup, temporary outage with Amazon S3, the backing store for our image proxying/hosting. It should be back soon.

@sneak - As your traffic is growing, especially globally, ever consider using a CDN? I don't know what Cloudfront's pricing looks like these days, but Cloudflare has a free plan depending on the needs of SteemIt.

I thought it was me! LOL
So glad you mentioned something. On the plus side, it made me clear out my cache. :)

Can't see any in many posts on my feed

Your not the only one!! Lol. I can't even see my profile pic!!

same issues - but i see you post videos at least

yes the videos are ok :)
from minute 2:11 for u 2

Its my first day of trying to post, so I thought I was doing it wrong.

Oh, you poor thing! Welcome to Steemit! This doesn't happen very often, BTW. In fact, it's the first time I recall an issue like this and I've been here for 7 months. Hold tight. :D

Thanks so much for the warm welcome! You are the first I might add lol. I actually have a profile pic and now my post has real pictures in it!!! I actually signed up a while ago, but was too lazy to do the host image stuff lol. So yeah Ive got lots to learn!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39