How did you find out about steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey steemit community,
I'm really curious to find out how the rest of you ended up here, as this doesn't really strike me as a mainstream online community yet.

For myself, I heard a talk given by Ned Scott recently on the blocktalk youtube channel, and I learned about the channel through a local crypto/blockchain group in my city. I liked the concept of decentralizing the community and allowing it to function autonomously, so here I am.

Feel free to tell your story in the comments - how'd you learn about steemit? I'd love to know!

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts! We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks @lytieulong. It's been great so far!

Welcome to steemit.

hey thanks!

Hi, there welcome to steemit how are you? =)
I've heard steemit from my partner when he was searching for a new investment online, so we enter the world of steemit and it took 1 month to study how it works. =)

Great, thanks @purepinay! Hope you guys learned a lot from studying how it works - I'm all ears if you've got any tips to share. :)

upvoted you, welcome can you also check my post i will give you always back vote ,, first my vote to you,,,hope you will check my post also,

Thanks for the upvote @iramb131! Will be sure to check out your posts too.


Welcome to Steem @jslim.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.
As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.
We hope to hear your opinion on TechChats content! We always love to hear from our community.
Happy Steeming

hello buddy ~ @ jslim ^^ how have you been ~

hey @hackerzizon, not bad at all - thanks for the note! Hope all is well on your end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24