🔑🗝️The "Key to Success" in Steemit - Simple, Sincere and Direct Tips for Newbies

in #steemit6 years ago

image

The doubts of every newbie when he joins Steemit are:

How to post original and quality content on Steemit? What will I post? Where to start? What do people like to read and vote for?

When I joined the platform in August 2016, I had the same questions and the feeling initially was of despair and frustration, mainly because I had no prior experience with blogging or writing content on the internet.

It took me a while to post after I signed up for Steemit. I wanted to first read the posts of the users who were already here to have an idea of what I could post on my blog.


It did not help much, because most of the posts were about travel, food, marijuana. (yes, at the beginning of Steemit were several posts of this type and yield thousands of SBD. Whales, big accounts, voted a lot. A post about marijuana, for example, at the beginning of Steemit it yielded up to 1,000 SBD in votes. This is hilarious 😁) and this was not my reality, which I wanted to show to my audience.

Over time, I gained the ability to write here on Steemit. Every day, several times a day. I believe that the "Key to Success in Steemit" (if it exists here at Steemit - I don't believe) is to forget about such concepts that are preached by some users here like "quality content" and to be yourself.

Post without pressure, without inventing a reality that you do not live and expressing in the best possible way to each post your thoughts, reflections and your "worldview", are perhaps the best way for you to face your experience here at Steemit.


Today for me it became natural to write a post. There are times that the post already comes almost "written", ready in my mind and I only organize the ideas that are in my head and I translate into a post. It is something that may seem crazy, but, the habit and the need to have something always new to talk about every day do this.

I hope this post has helped once again those newbies who are desperate not knowing how to do a "kick start" their blog on Steemit.

Good luck, success and big hug.✌️

Portuguese Version

Source IMG

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 9.82% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

This is very useful-I am very new and am trying to gain a following and these tips help me. Thanks

Thank you very much. I wish success for you here :) Welcome!

Thank you! Much appreciated !!!

Great post...you are not talking about strategies or what kind of niche is the best. Just be yourself...just post...don't hunt the whales. Thanks .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67