You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing A Community P.3: Meeting Up And Organizing The So. Cal. Steemit Community!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @rt395,
Been following your community building posts for Japan and South Cal.
Me and a few others are trying to build up one for our country Singapore too. We realised there are only a handful of steemians here. Hoping to spread the words and gain more support and momentum.
If you can, do direct me to any users, posts, or websites for tips on building a community, pls? Thanks!

Sort:  

That's a good question. I don't recall any step by step posts on how to build a community. I will check though. Have a look at @stephenkendal.

Basically you need a monthly meetup, a community leader, an event organizer, social media manager, which includes steemit, and a Steemit account. Once you have those it should grow organically.

A friend of mine, @ackhoo is in Malaysia, but maybe up in Kuala Lampur. I'm not sure about the Malaysian/Singapore relationship, but you may want to reach out to her for more members.

Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you.

Thanks for all the pointers there. More digging to do.
I'll ping you again if I need more advice, hope you don't mind :)

Not at all. I love to help people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68