You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

in #steemit7 years ago

I find it interesting that this is such a big problem here. I started my first blog many years ago and the same information applied when I was networking with other bloggers.

After finding another blogger on Twitter or another social platform I would head over to their blog and learn what it was about. If I did not find their topic interesting I would move on. My lack of interest would equate to not being worth my time to engage. Leaving a heartless 'love the post' kind of comment would have gotten a 'thanks' replay and that would have been the end of it.

That benefits neither me nor the other blogger. However, if I found that the content interested me I would continue to read and leave a comment saying thanks and I made sure I brought up a topic in the post I found interesting and elaborated on or shared my opinion.

Now as I write this I'm not surprised to see it here. It was not as common back when I was self hosting a blog and visiting other people's websites since leaving a comment returned no monetary value (no matter how small). The only benefit was the potential of gaining a new reader and that was slim to none. With Steem there is money involved, and this seems to exacerbate the issue.

I have made many friends over the years of blogging by taking the time to meet other bloggers, read their content, and engage with them in a meaning full way. 99% of the comments I left lead nowhere but the ones that did both bloggers are now better for it.

Great post and I hope that as time moves on those who spend time to read the posts, leave good comments, and create good posts (more than just pasting a video or meme) will get a good reward for their efforts. It's our job to spend our Steem Power in an intelligent manner.

<3 J. R.

Sort:  

Perfectly expressed! ✊️

Thank you! o7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67