Create Quality Content & Earn Extra!

in #steemit6 years ago

create-quality-content-and-earn-extra

Hey everyone! Today's post is going to be a shorter post since there is not a ton to say about the topic but I want to make sure you all know. There are new perks in the @creatorsguild for using our proofreading workshop to improve the quality of your posts.

Why Have Your Work Proofread

A few months ago I wrote a post explaining why you need to get your work proofread before uploading to the Steem platform. To read the post in full click this link but in case you are short on time let's nail down the key points again.

Improve Your English

Even those of us who are native English speakers have trouble writing. It's not a straightforward language to grasp due to how many rules exist. If you are not a native English speaker and you write your blog in English, then it can not be avoided.

Proofreading will significantly improve the quality of your blog post with the need to add any extra content. Making our posts easy to read is imperative for our growth. I can't tell you how many times an otherwise excellent write-up was left out of my curation due to an overwhelming amount of bad English.

Minimal Typos

Typos are inevitable. You should see my Grammarly account before I go through and fix them all. Typos are the hardest to catch when we proofread our work. It's good to read what we typed after we finish, but getting a new set of eyes on the content is the best approach.

easy-to-read

Make Your Post Easy To Read

Reading work that has not gone through the proofreading stage makes it incredibly hard to follow what is being said in the post. The level of difficulty ranges from person to person, but no matter how skilled the writer is, they shoot themselves in the foot when ignoring proofreading.

Be More Professional

If your goal is to grow your blog to new levels, then there needs to be some degree of professionalism. Proofreading gives that edge to all who take the time to find a proofreader willing to help out. It is the professionalism that makes a blogger stand out.

Over time, the readers see a level of consistency. Add in a good proofreader on each post, and you set yourself up for long-term success. There is no way for someone to "go pro" with sloppy writing and a ton of typos.

Use The Creator's Guild Discord Chat!

Not everyone knows someone confident in proofreading. That is why we have a dedicated team of proofreaders in the Creators' Guild Discord group. Our proofreading team is step three in our blog creation section of our chat group.

It is in this category that you will be able to get the help you need to create your next stellar post for the Steemit network. You do not need to use every step if you already have a specific one down, but to gain the perks your post in step four, you will have to use the proofreading section.

What You Get For Getting Proofread

If you use the proofreading section of the @creatorsguild discord chat, you earn a few perks. These perks continue to evolve so make sure you join to know when thing update. The first perk is being able to share your post with the rest of the group. Since there is no link dump, it is much easier for the members of our group to see what you wrote for the Steem blockchain.

Perk two is a 75-100% upvote from me, and the level all depends on how many people used the proofreading section that day. I am no whale, but I do know that every little bit helps all creators on this platform. (Any delegations to @creatorsguild will get used to upvote proofread work as well.)

Perk three for using the proofreading section of our group is that I will send same SBD to @smartsteem to give your post an extra boost. This upvote is not from the bid bot they have but the buy a vote option so the amount of Steem used by me and earned by you will vary.

create-good-blogs

We Need Staff!

If you have experience as a proofreader or editor and would like to help out, please join the Guild and send a direct message to jrswab#3134 to let me know. We need to make sure there is someone free at every time of day around the world. As we grow, the demand will only increase and become more intense.

Thanks For Reading!

If you have any topics that you would like me to cover please feel free to comment them below and I'll add them all to my list!

All images came from royalty and attribution free sources unless specified.

Looking to take your Steem based creations to the next level?
Join us over at the Creators' Guild Discord group! We are here to encourage, support and increase the creation of quality content.

If you have any questions about the future of Steem
or my witness please feel free to message jrswab#3134 on Discord.

vote-jrswab-for-steem-Witnesses—Steemit.gif

Click here to vote with SteemConnect!
Or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
You can see all active witnesses on @drakos' steemian.info


Looking to support my content creation efforts outside of the Steem Blockchain?
Check out jrswab.com/support

smart-steem-gif

Sort:  

I use the Creator’s Guild proofreading service and it is a godsend. Even though I’ve gone through my post 20 times and I consider myself a fairly proficient writer there are always some excellent edits and niggly things I overlooked.

Then, to be able to share the post with the community is great for post promotion.

Icing on the cake is the upvote by @jrswab and his very generous gift of upvotes sent through Smartsteem.

If you don’t already belong to this awesome discord and are not using this invaluable service I highly recommend joining!

I am grateful to have you in our group and for you wonderful review! I hope to be able to give back much more as we all grow into dolphins and whales as time goes on.

I didn't even know this existed! Thanks, keep up the great posts.
As a retired English/Journalism professor I applaud the promotion of quality content!

Please note: If you are attending or working at University many have services to proof work (college papers, thesis, dissertations). Most I have seen are offered free to students and professors. I mention this because for some it may be a resource to use for content edit/proof.

Sometimes I wish the "editing" option also went back further (for older posts)!

Cheers,
Darcy, @fieldsofgold

I've never used your service. Yet, I think it would be the right way to improve

Thanks for this information. I will make use of the proofreading service with an article I am working on, now. I can always benefit from others' eyes on my work.

Would have to try it out. Joining you on discord now...

I think my english is fairly good but I still feel that having my content proofread is always a plus. It's almost a must for most writting outside the internet, so this should also apply here. Its always good to get an outside perspective about not just how well its written but also an appraisal of the content.

Using a service like this would be great for me and I'm sure for others as well.

While proofreading your article I came across the following sentence:
Proofreading will significantly improve the quality of your blog post with the need to add any extra content.
Is it safe to assume you meant to say without instead of with?

I just started using steem and your post actually helped me out. I hope to build a page with good content and follow whatever you said. Thankyou. :)

Hello @jrswab , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Hey this was really helpfull but I have to ask how would I get more things to talk about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67