You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ PPT (Post Promotion Thread) #4: Comment your links! Our contribution!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow such a brilliant idea!
This community needs gate keepers guiding readers to quality content.

I would love if you had a look on my on going comic series called Shades Of Men.

It's an action/adventure story taking place in modern Paris. I've been working on it since 2012 and decided to post it on Steemit as soon as I discovered about it. I have reached 100 pages but it's a quick read. I aim to wrap up this first story arch at the begining of next year.

Thanks for launching such a empowering movement. I hope more will join in this quest of promoting and supporting others. I'll certainly do... ;-)

DQmTZWpuwRTCt8idFs6hA9EPaZNwPAeAMqdmCUwCDZX215K.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa - It is cool to see a comic book series here. You have a great talent for character sketches.

He thanks a lot @vm2904 I think characters are one of my strong suit but I have to watch out for my proportions. Anatomy can be tricky. Still trying to get better a backgrounds... I'll use more pictures as reference next time around...

This community needs gate keepers guiding readers to quality content.

Totally agreed! Nicely said :)

Thanks for launching such a empowering movement.

Thanks for that. It's a pleasure :) I just see a need right now for genuineness.

WOW man! Did you make this? Really nicely done. I love the graphics.

It legit looks like a real cartoon. One that you can sell in the book store :P Keep up the great work.

Thanks again for your comment.
I see we're on the same page about Steemit. I often use the new section to look up content and resteem what seems genuine.
I think the next step would probably be forming sub communities by categories, to create major events and promote smaller and promising accounts. I see that happening aleady...

About the comic, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I draw it on a mini Ipad so the resolution won't allow me for a printed edition. I do enjoy having feedback from readers online so that's alright. I'm already thinking of upcoming stories and worlds to build. Steemit is perfect to share a project through its progress.

You have a good heart! I commend you for your kindness :) I wouldn't recommend Resteeming too often though, as people will get confused as to which content is yours sometime.

About the comic, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

It really was awesome1 I love to see hardworking people.

I draw it on a mini Ipad

Really? You can do all those drawing on an iPad?? What software you using? :)

Ha thanks. That's a good tip. I would usually resteem one ortwo things in between my blogs but I'm away on holidays now so I'm lacking content.
It would be nice to see an option hiding the resteem, to reveal the original content.

Here's the process blog I did for my comic. https://steemit.com/art/@jrej/creating-comics-my-process I use the Artstudio app that features a selection tool, adding text and importing photos. What really made it all possible was getting a good stylus pen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67