Where did the "feed" tab go?

in #steemit8 years ago

Anyone else see this tab disappear from their profile page? I am wondering if this is a system wide phenomenon or am I voting too much? ;)

I was curating some posts and then when I went back to my profile page I could no longer find the feed tab... is this being tweaked, eliminated, or is it only mine that has disappeared?

Sort:  

it's seems to be the "home" button now

I see that now... it looks like they just moved the feed section to the home page section... all is well :)

Did you see this though:

Target Votes of 5 per Day instead of 40

We are changing the target number of votes per day from 40 to 5 so that more people keep their voting power below 100%. The purpose of this change is to rebalance power toward normal users and away from bots. You can still vote as often as you like, this change merely impacts the speed at which voting power is consumed.

Yes, it suddenly disappeared within the last hour from my screen also.

It could be a good thing for minnows... it forces curators out into other sections instead of always voting the ones they are following...

However, whats the point of even having followers if that's the case?

Exactly
Steemit Will not be the new facebook
They Are something like reddit
People will be selling their steemit accounts
Steemit is having growing pains
I do not see any spammers on here
Just honest friendly People
Guys And Gals
There will be More Blockchains coming out
Synereo in Mid september
and a few Others
The Steemit Glory Days are over
I have to Say it
I have met nice People here tho
OH Well
coinmarketcap.com
to check steemits coin at #6 today

Me too. But I did notice that the link behind the feed button still works: https://steemit.com/@cognoscere/feed

So, is it being hidden until it's tweaked or is it banished?

hah. Looks like @cognoscere38 wrote their comment while I was in the middle of mine.

I have no real clue if it's gone forever. It could be they are possibly trying to make the home page act more like it would on Facebook or Twitter to make it easier to new users who are used to that behavior.

Yea, it looks like they just moved the feed tab to the home section... all is well :)

Yeah I noticed it's gone too. I think it's cool to see what like minded people are following. You can still access it though by editing the url on the homepage to be their username instead of yours.

Interesting... Wonder if they are planning on getting rid of it for good?!

What would be the point of following people without the feed section?

My feed is gone too
I am feeling weird again
My Darling Global Steemit friends won't be able to see My post
and I won't be able to see theirs
A post was put out @steemitblog about 26 min ago in #steemit
voting power now is down to 5 aday not 40
This is just creepy
I have been here day, eve, nite
commenting and all
I had severe issues with the blogging software as it is
and I know word press quite well
I like that people here interact and stuff

Target Votes of 5 per Day instead of 40

"We are changing the target number of votes per day from 40 to 5 so that more people keep their voting power below 100%. The purpose of this change is to rebalance power toward normal users and away from bots. You can still vote as often as you like, this change merely impacts the speed at which voting power is consumed."

I am sorry
Target votes?
Are target votes on the steemit feed?,
Lots of People vote but do not comment here,
I think Me brain gets it now
and the rest would be on the article,
with a comment, Right?
target vote is on the steemit feed

The button is still there for me, but who knows for how long. I don't see why that should be removed, because it would not make sense to follow someone?

Your button is now gone Dear
Oh Gosh
What are We all going to do??
They seem to be a tweaking here
I assume
I am glad I got in
I enjoy reading here

my button was still there, whatever. now its gone, and the link also does not work. but at least, we dont need the steemit site for such functionality, then we go on sites where we still have it :)

Ok, so the button moved from the profile to the mainsite, it is now the "home" link...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47