Are you confused by the new Reblog feature?

in #steemit8 years ago

The Reblog feature allows you to blog anything that anyone else has posted and it allows you to blog it to all of your followers. It appears to operate in the same way that the re-tweet function on Twitter operates.

This is going to be great in getting people's older posts noticed. It should also help lesser known authors gain more exposure.

Also, it may possibly slow down the flood of new posts which might not be such a bad thing as long as it helps keep the better content circulating...

We will know the full effects of the changes over the next several days.

Sort:  

I just rebloogged your blog, haha, I didn't know that the arrow was for and clicked it!

Haha nice! Thanks

I like your post anyway, I was going to up-vote you for the heads-up.

No delete button, so be careful, I read we can delete a reblogging from our page but not the blockchain.

I just tried this feature. We shall see what will be the effect

I am curious what the compensation breakdown will look like... if I reblog a post that doubles in value from my reblog... do I get any of the rewards?

I was not able to find an answer.

This is what I'm wondering about. I'd guess the original author should get the lions share, with a small reblog/curation reward for the reblogger...

Yep! I wonder what the breakdown will be...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50