Minnesota Steemians are the BEST!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Minnesota Meetup

I attended what I thought was an amazing Meetup last night with many of the people I follow on Steemit. I was so excited to meet the people behind the monikers, and also meet so many amazing new people.

Thanks to witness @timcliff for sponsoring the event, even though I rarely venture to the 'burbs anymore.

I also won this awesome 2gig USB storage stick!! Woo-hoo!!
20180408_104912-min.jpg

Sort:  

It was so great meeting you. What a great turn-out! I'm sorry we didn't get to chat more. Congrats on your prize win.

@jayna Our conversation was too brief! Glad we got to meet though: it's a start :) I'm interested in biking in your area this summer. Do you use steem.chat or facebook messenger at all? I didn't get anyone's contact info.
P.S. I finally posted about the meetup and included links to everyone's articles I could find written about it, including this one we're commenting on: Steemit Meet-up in Minnesota! Magical Universe! And my first GIF!

Oh it would be so fun if you come out my way for some biking. I can tell by the picture of the bike you posted that you are about my speed. :-)

I didn't know about steem.chat until just now, but I set it up. Also I'm in various Discord channels.

My biking speed definitely depends on the bike I'm riding :)

I joined some discord channels. I haven't participated much yet. Life is so full I haven't spent a lot of time online lately. We can try steem.chat.

Yes! So fun meeting everyone!

I missed this post but I'm really happy you could go to the Meetup.

Yeah, It was great to meet everyone in the local area! Check out Tim's post here : https://steemit.com/meetup/@timcliff/minneapolis-st-paul-steem-meetup-videos-and-pictures-of-the-event

Were you at D&B? I missed the first part...

Couldn't make the D&B part....

Aww, you guys missed each other. Glad I got to talk with you both!

Woo-hooooooooo! Happy you won a useful prize! It was so great to meet you in real life :) Resteeming! Rock on Minnesota Steemians!

That laptop looks both huge and ancient. Good memory upgrade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43