You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes people stay on the Steemit platform?

in #steemit8 years ago

To be honest I hardly post that annoys me. You have raised some very good points especially the chat room one. For me the annoyance with Steemit is the platform itself. I have some experience of HTML but I find the platform itself is a bit "clunky" and not too easy to navigate. I believe that if Steemit is to really push itself out into the wider world it should look at the navigation structure of its site and make it easier for people to write excellent posts. I failed miserably on my introduction because I was never told, or maybe saw how to post into the correct section. I see now they have now put a nice handy tip on how to do it but if your average social media user comes here would they know what a "Tag" is? Just my thoughts...

Sort:  

It is totally true what you are saying, however, everything is far better now from when I started. Feels like I have been here for years now and it's been 2 and a half months. I still don't understand much but figuring it out as I go along. I did the same pathetic job with my introduction so maybe you should make a new introduction post? I am also planning a new introduction post soon. Good luck and thank you for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55