You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scam Alert: Do Not Download Steemit Official App On Google store.

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks @lordjames. This is timely. Thanks for opening my eyes to common red flags to watch out for when downloading apps of similar nature. I never thought of this. I'm actually surprised that people would go this far to deceive others. Indeed trust has to be earned not given.

Always be vigilant, learn to never trust anything or anyone until they've earned their trust for there are lots of wolves out there to devour you.

Sort:  

And even when earned, don't ignore red flags. Maybe it might even be selectively honesty to lure you and earn their trust.

If I wanna steal 10 million bucks from you, I wont run away with the first 20 bucks I see. I'll likely use those small temptation to buy your trust while waiting patiently for the million bucks.

I'm not a scammer anywhere, I only think like one. But then, don't over trust me either.

I'm not a scammer anywhere, I only think like one. But then, don't over trust me either

like what?? LMAO. it begins from the thought. if you can imagine it, then you can become it. 😁😁. Thanks for letting me into your plans.

If you never try to think like they do, you will not recognize a red flag even if it's dangling as big as stallion balls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85