People You Should Follow On Steemit! - And WHY You Should Follow Them!

in #steemit6 years ago

people to follow2.png

Hi everyone! I've decided to do something I haven't done in a while, and that's promote accounts that I think people should follow.

I apologize for missing you, I'm just going off the top of my head here. I'll be doing more in the future. You all mean a lot to me, as does this community and I want to see everyone grow as the platform grows from its ground floor. :)


First of all, I'll be on the couch tonight if I don't mention my girlfriend who posts a variety of topics.

You can find her at @StevieLeigh!


Then there's my partner in liberty, John Sneisen who of course helps me cover all of the most need to know information in the monetary system and the markets!

You can find him at @TheEconomicTruth!


A new arrival to Steemit, but long awaited is Kory Watkins, candidate for Governor of Texas who I have to give huge props to for the incredible work he did following Hurricane Harvey down in Texas. He is known for his open carry events and promoting the end to the prohibition of cannabis. He's working on a great community called Texas Freedom Grounds which everyone should also check out!

You can find him at @korymanx!


Then there's John Doull who posts incredibly strange stuff mixed with music and of course the message of liberty which most of us love. He's helped with a lot of WAM videos. While some of his posts may throw you off a bit (especially those written in his own made up language), he's an incredibly smart guy and posts lots of interesting stuff!

You can find him at @John-Doull!


Then there's the always interesting and in my opinion genius Stephen Kendal who I first saw on the Keiser Report at the beginning of 2016 which lead John and I to contact him to have him on WAM. He's become one of our most frequent guests and his crypto projections are insanely accurate! He pegged Steem peaking at $2.80 months before it peaked at that exact value before correcting. He predicted a $4.70 USD price for Steem soon after despite it falling to around 80 cents. He stuck to his projection, even when Steem was under $2 days before the end of the year. Then on January 1st, the day after his projection expired, it jumped to $4.70 USD and above! I shake my head at anyone who believes that makes him inaccurate. What a call!
Stephen posts a ton of DMAMapping and promotes Steem around the world. A derivatives and blockchain expert, he's definitely someone you need to follow if you haven't already!

You can find him at @StephenKendal!


Then there's the man behind Steem.Supply which I've used religiously for quite some time. A very innovative mind and someone who's helping to bring Steemit to the next generation with excellent apps!

You can find him at @dragosroua!


Then there's Jerry Banfield! This guy posts a ridiculous amount of in depth information that is frankly mind blowing! The work he puts into his videos and articles is astronomical. He has lots of followers, but if you haven't followed him yet, I suggest you do!

You can find him at @JerryBanfield!


I had the chance to meet Terry Brock in Acapulco, Mexico in 2017 before I knew who he was. After looking into his work on Steemit, I've definitely developed a lot of respect for his work. He interviews all the names you can think of on Steemit and posts on YouTube as well as DTube. He does great analysis and has very interesting reports.

You can find him at @TerryBrock!


Then there's Barry Dutton who I've known online for many years. He's devoted a ton of time to making Steemit a better place for us all. He brings together the community and provides Steemit campfire posts for people to interact on. He posts things he witnesses in his daily life and has made a point to send people over from Facebook to Steemit after basically saying senora to the antiquated, censored social media platform we've all grown to despise.

You can find him at @BarryDutton!


Then there's Rethinking The Dollar, a show I was just recently a guest on which I've been watching for a while. It's full of need to know financial news and I just don't think they get the respect they deserve. RTD's host, Mike is a truly talented person and knows how to break down the news. The show has call-ins which is always nice for live internet shows!
They also post on DTube!

You can find them at @RTD!


Then there's The Keiser Report. Nuff said!

You can find them at @KeiserReport!


Of course there's my good friend, Dan Dick of Press For Truth who needs no introduction. One of the premier reporters and documentarians in the independent media space!

You can find him at @PressForTruth!


Then another friend of mine, someone who also helped to inspire me greatly to be the media, Luke Rudkowski of We Are Change! Luke's accomplishments are too many to mention, but who else has been able to confront a Rothschild face to face? Exactly.

You can find him at @LukeWeAreChange!


Then another friend of mine and another inspiration, Adam Kokesh who is currently running for "Not President!" He likes to be arrested for dancing in his spare time and shouts "FREEDOM!!!!" from rooftops.

You can find him at @AdamKokesh!


Then there's Gavin Seim who has been posting incredible videos for a long time now. You may remember him for pulling over a cop in a viral YouTube video. He has recently joined Steemit and continues to ruffle statist feathers as he explores Mexico! He definitely deserves some followers!

You can find him at @GavinSeim!


Then there's the Stackin' Charles Fuchs who brings excitement to investing. Had a great time with him in Las Vegas while covering Freedom Fest!

You can find him at @Stackin!


And then, we can't go without mentioning the one and only Jeff Berwick! One of the main reasons so many people are currently on this platform. Where would we be without Jeff's colorful promotion of all that's good in the crypto world??

You can find him at @DollarVigilante as well as @JeffBerwick!


Anyways, I'm running out of "Steem" here, pun intended. There are so many more I'd like to mention but I don't want to exhaust the point of this post!

I will do more of these! But until next time, here are some honorable mentions! These guys are just as great as the ones above! Follow them! :)

@Dan or @DanTheMan, co-creator of Steemit, EOS and of course Bitshares!

@Ned, current CEO of Steemit!

@TheJohalFiles, @pocketchange, @inventor16, @shayne, @doitvoluntarily, @stefan.molyneux, @tftproject, @worldwar2hero, @stealthtrader, @Zer0Hedge, @x22report, @emancipatedhuman, @boxmining, @marketreport, @louisthomas, @wakeupnd, @jamesc, @roguemoney, @crypt0, @thearcanebear, @pappa-pepper, @fishyculture, @blaineb, @hilarski, @codypanama, @kp138, @ausbitbank, @paradise-paradox, @abuzarkalam, @mrsfox, @shaungerow, @steem-ambassador, @corbettreport, @viraldrome, @geoffrey, @jasonstaggers, @Dtube, @heimindanger

And there are so many more! I'm sorry if I missed you! As I started writing this post I realized how many people make it possible and how impossible it is to name them all! But thank you! You know who you are! :)

steemit gif.gif

This is a great community and it's only the beginning!

Stay tuned for more! :) Don't forget to Upvote & Follow!

Sort:  

This is a shameless self promo post. Continue reading at your own discretion.

@supermeatboy is making awesome political commentary too lately.

https://steemit.com/life/@supermeatboy/qualified-thoughts-on-current-events-or-who-has-the-bigger-button-1

We should also follow a lot of the smaller accounts out there, you never know what kind of friends you'll make as you give each other likes.

Loving the third-person speak. You've just earned yourself a follower!

LOL at this whole reply thread hahahaha!!!

Agree with you

So helpful!! We've followed everyone on this list . . . including ourselves. :D Thanks so much Josh!

You're very welcome! Still really excited to see you two utilizing Steemit. Independent medias are making thousands a day in SBD and pouring into Bitcoin. It's a beautiful thing!

LOL

I thought you'd find it funny. Gotta get people prepared XD

Thank you for this. I'm new to Steemit, so it's always handy to see a list of quality content creators to follow. It looks like a fairly varied list too, so I'm looking to read about a range of different topics!

Hey welcome!!!

I am no SuperMeatBoy of course but I muddle along here

LOL

Thanks! I've followed you! ;)

First of all, welcome to Steemit!
And yes, it's very varied. Some great creators on this platform. We just have to help bring it to the next level! :)

Thank you! I'm really enjoying it so far, and will be looking to spread the word about this great platform as much as possible. :)

Gonna need a new hat...
THANK YOU for the mention! I am TRULY honored!

LOL! I should take a video of her strutting around here... thanks for making her day!

OMFG I made the honorable mention list!

Was racking my brain to get to as many as possible. lol :P

He's pretty good and...... the short form I use here daily with people is VD for his user name

LOL

-- bonus points.

Lol I'm the VD of Steemit haha

Of course you did!

I just love it.

Your short form I use here daily with people is VD.

LOL

Really helpful!! I will be looking at everyone on this list . Thank you so much, Josh ;)

Thanks for the shoutout Mr. Sigurdson and for showing me the path to steemit back in June, first round is on me when we finally meet.

wow that's so great you had share all of them i jad followed many of them also includedinh you. i will be looking forward for your next post .

Good list of top notch people to follow on Steemit. For those interested in gold and silver there's a good tag under #steemsilvergold A lot of really good posts and discussions take place on this tag, and I think it fits nicely with the message that WAM discusses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52