I Made $1000 Just Posting My YouTube Video On Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

thousand2.png

I've been on Steemit since August, 2016. It's the future of social media and I cannot be more excited about it. I'm constantly trying to get new people on board.

A couple of days ago I posted a video I did with Jeff Berwick, the @dollarvigilante here on Steemit. All I had to do was post my article on here with the video link. I drove back from the conference I was covering, got home and opened Steemit only to find the post made about $1100.
It has dropped to about $957 to be fair as the value has dropped a bit, but WHERE ELSE could you just post a blog article and make nearly $1000??

thousand3.png

This is why Steemit is the solution for all the problems of censorship and manipulation we see on other social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter and one cannot forget the demonetization on sites like YouTube, destroying video creators.

steemit patience3.jpg

As long as people roll their eyes at the notion of making a living off of Steemit, they'll simply miss out on one of the greatest creative innovations on the blockchain and on the internet in general.

Let's get excited good people! The domino effect will happen as long as we get friends and family on board. The sky is the limit!

Thanks for reading and don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)


If you like what I do you can donate to the Bitcoin and Ethereum addresses below!

Bitcoin:

bitcoin.jpg

Ethereum:

ethereum address.png

Sort:  

Great journalism and content creation deserves to get paid. GG!

Good job boss... but why do you have to pee on Fb HAHA

That's the least it deserves. XD

That's some facts lol

Congratulations! Well deserved !!

Hey Josh. Congratulations! I think I saw the first link to your video on Facebook, or maybe Jeff's youtube page. Either way, great work, I'm glad to see you doing well.

@joshsigurdson I think that there is huge potential to be had for all segments: pros, hobbyists and casual users.

As time goes on, Steemit becomes more and more a platform for all.

I agree with you! SteemIt is definitely a great innovation, and allows for better access to information. I have only recently joined, but I look forward to the future of SteemIt. Great post @joshsigurdson!

Damn this is crazy! I'm new here and wouldn't have thought this is possible. Congratulations! :)

Excellent.... that must have ben a super high speed adrenaline rush!

GREAT STUFF!

Great post @joshsigurdson :) I am also posting my YouTube videos, but I am the new girl on the block, so could use a bit more traction.
Here is the link to my post. Upvote, comment or resteem if you like :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@kellyjaneturner/travel-video-1-brisbane-australia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50