How To Be A Steemit SUPERSTAR! (with Terry Brock)

in #steemit6 years ago


One of our most recent Anarchapulco video interviews!
See the original article below:

Josh Sigurdson talks with Terry Brock, a marketing coach, journalist and public speaker about the opportunities Steemit provides and how one can master those opportunities and become successful on the platform.
Steemit is the Facebook alternative on the Steem blockchain. A site where individuals can post what they would on Facebook, Twitter or Reddit anyways, but potentially make a decent amount of money if they provide good insight and follow a few steps.
People make money off of the upvote of their posts or comments.
Of course there is also DTube (the YouTube alternative), DLive (for live streaming), DMania (for memes) and so many other fundamentally necessary platforms built on top of the Steem blockchain.

Terry Brock digs into how individuals can make the best of their time on Steemit, catch people's eyes and be successful.

Of course thumbnails are important. Topical tags seen trending on the home page are also important. A great product is important. So instead of writing "I had a sandwich today", write "I had a sandwich today, this is what was on it, this is how it was made, this is where I got it, this is my review" etc.

Steemit provides reputation scores so unlike dealing with trolls on Facebook, people are actually kind to each other in the way they would be in person on Steemit as they actually have incentive to be a decent person which is one of the many great things about Steemit. One of the things that makes Steemit an amazing community.

Let's replace the mainstream media and bring this diverse product to the market for all to enjoy! We need to promote this platform as we're on the ground floor of a historic, decentralized movement.

Stay tuned for more from WAM at Anarchapulco, 2018!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can't wait til Steemit replaces Reddit or Facebook. There's so many comment bots on Steemit. Thankfully, their reputation stays low. Most people just can't understand the idea of getting paid for being on social media. I hope Steemit continues strong.

Yeah, it's hard to convince people of this platform. But I just hope they see it for themselves and benefit. :)

you're right,I hope so

I believe that Steemit will replace Reddit and Quora in the next short-term.

But I see it still need some improvements as the last report of the team about 2018 edits.
I wish to see steemit a multi-function platform not just for discussing topics or answering questions like Reddit and Quora.
If that happened, Steemit will be one of to 20 social platforms around the world may be at the same level as Twitter :)

For Dtube, I see it so promising, but it needs more time to reach the same level of youtube.

Thank you Josh for this interview, I loved it :D

Good information. I did not know "DTube (the YouTube alternative), DLive (for live streaming), DMania (for memes) and so many other fundamentally necessary platforms built on top of the Steem blockchain."

Helpful post, thanks

The reward system has been working against the good of the platform also though. I see plenty of comments adding no substance like "great article" in an attempt to be first to comment and make a few cents.

Personally I'm just going to focus on making good content like you said and try not to worry about gaming the system.

@heavycream
I could not agree more, just wrote a post about this very thing, and I am still confused with regards to effort vs value and reward. but hey I shall continue learning.

But maybe there is some kind of glitch which somehow needs to be tweaked from the inside :-)

ONE DAY WE WILL GET UPVOTES! lol

I LIKE THAT ,RESTEEM AND FOLLOWED

Thanks for the great info and talk guys. I especially like and agree with the three Cs:

Content
Community
& Consistency

I always tell people that even though Steem gives us the opportunity to earn money we have to look at building ourselves and our content first and foremost. With most social media platforms with consistency and good content an account can easily have a good following anywhere between 6 mos to 24 mos to organically grew a good audience, but that is over course up to the person and the content of course. To many want immediate gratification, but we have to have some patience to be most successful.

When Steem goes to the Moon when the floodgates open all that hard work will more than pay off.

Thanks for the great video. I really appreciate the good work @terrybrock & @joshsigurdson are doing for the community. Keep it up guys.

wow! that was quite educative and informative. many thanks

The 3 C's...I need to work on tbe 2nd C. There are a lot of CHRISTians here on steemit.com. I should be working hard to reach out to them as well as the Anarchists. I've been neglecting that portion of the community that may well benifit from our message of TRUE liberty & what our FATHER's WORD has to say about it. This is a very helpful pointer. Now, I'll go & check out Terry's series on steemit, which I would no nothing about if not for this interview. Thanks Josh for exposing me to this resource, you da man bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79