You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: The Comment Section Is Your Greatest Asset

in #steemit6 years ago

So true. This is great advice, @humanearl. I know that hearing this advice early on helped me boost my reputation. Seeing that sometimes I would make more money on a comment as opposed to a post also showed me how important the comment section really is. What I like about is, like you said, you become a voice. It incentives you to make meaningful connections on the platform, as opposed to just broadcasting to the masses. And slowly but surely, those connections turn into upvotes. But I think more importantly, they give minnows a chance to learn. Steem and Steemit aren't like other social networks, and it takes some getting used to to figure out the game. But like you said, it's simple: utilize the comment section. I've been making an effort to promote good comment etiquette in my own comment section, and it's been worth it.

Sort:  

@joshpeterson Perfect man. You have done a great job at understanding the value of the comment section. Many newbies and minnows don't understand the value in using it. I can tell you for a fact that there are people that comment on my posts that have made more money commenting than posting.

Building connections is hard work but it's so priceless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41