You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG... What Is All The Fuss About? Steemit Now Has A Chance AGAIN!

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Yes thank you, if he spent 10 million, he spent 20 million less than Block One did for the Voice.com domain, which coincidentally the Steemit.com purchase news dropped on the same day of the Voice beta release. 10 million is just 2x what Justin Sun paid to eat lunch with Warren Buffett. People have a false sense of security, based upon their own value of money. 10 million is play money to him, and Tron is his baby, don't underestimate his willingness to burn your stake down to prop up his own project.

Sort:  

Hey @joshman, thanks for replying... I respect your thoughts and generally agree completely with you. While I see your point (and of course you may be right), I still think there is more than just burning Steem to the ground. His lunch with Buffet was to get attention, I highly doubt he really cares about eating with that old man. Spending that kind of money for lunch is more than I would spend to get attention, but as you said everything is a relative value. Having said that, we will see as time goes.

ps.. I hope I'm right for everyone's sake ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69