Do you favor using bot of resteem? - personal experience

in #steemit6 years ago


Source

I recently did an experiment, developed a post, try to do it (as always) using the markdown guide, the images used were my responsibility, it was a social issue, the link of this publication the following:

link.

The English version of the same post Source Even without paying the payout
#.

In addition to the above, use bid bots to make the post more attractive, sending SBD, until here everything I think is clear in relation to the publication I want to use as a reference.

Next I show you an image of the publication in question, you can see that it has a total of 106 votes (these votes of a trail of which I am part since my start in steemit, in this case the trail @emeeseese), and the 1.85 dollars Gain in the post are in good part of the use of bot bid.

Esto no lo hice por locura, sencillamente quería ver la efectividad de usar bot de resteem para la promoción de mis post, si realmente vale la pena usarlos o no, por lo menos para uno como usuario, porque evidentemente que para el usuario que es el dueño de la cuenta y del bot si lo es.

separador.png

Well, the title of this post is:

Do you really favor using reesteem bots?

I made some screen capture on my cell phone before using these resteem bots in order to be able to follow up and have at the end of the circulation of the post a point of comparison (specifically use the following bots: @resteembot with 6920 followers, @resteemr with 1794 followers, and @resteemyou with 6363 followers), then use that service with which it was intended to have the possibility of being seen by more users (theoretically 15077 steemers, adding the followers of these bots), it is supposed that with the passing of days, that "investment" could be reflected in the form of votes, income and / or resteem.

But for today (November 12, 2018) the result can be seen in the image on the left.

If we go to the first image, we will notice that there are 106 votes, with 1.85 dollars of profit and two comments, in contrast now that it has already completed its 7 days the post has 114 votes, 1.86 dollars of profit, which means that there is a difference of 8 votes, 0.010 dollars and 6 comments after the use of the mentioned botts of resteen, in view of that could deduce many things, among them:

  • The post, its subject is not so attractive.

  • Perhaps due to the fact that it is in Spanish, and the largest number of users are English speaking, it has direct repercussions.

  • After the HF, the movement in Steemit has diminished considerably, also this could be a variant to consider.

  • As I read it recently in a post, the bots of resteem create their base of followers with a follow me that I follow you, and they are not a loyal base of followers, so it does not imply that they will read, vote and / or follow.

Then, I do not see that it is so beneficial to use bots of resteem, starting from these results that I am presenting in this post.

However, I've known some colleagues who have worked, who have seen significant improvements after using them, but like everything else, each experience is different, what I think is necessary to emerge on this platform is socialization, comment other posts, read them and leave good comments, create followers that really read and support your content, the use of discord for many is a key, particularly in this last failure, is something that I should add to my strategies in steemit.

Seeing that there are so many nuances in relation to this topic, bots are at the service, everyone is free to use them, because each topic has its followers, as well as each user, the language, the theme, the images used, in short, like everything in life, there are multiple factors that act to make an event happen or not.

What is your experience with the use of resteem bots?

I would like to know your opinion about it.

Your comment is important to me.

Thank you for reading my post, until next reading.

JOSEVAS NEGRO.jpg

LOGO JOSEVAS217.jpg

si te gustó.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66