Why No One Saw Your Post.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You may be thinking to yourself, “Why doesn’t anyone care about the content I’m posting on steemit? I’m not getting any upvote. No comments. No one is resteemingmy stories. What are all of my fans doing out there? Are they ignoring me?”

i can relate, i know the feeling

But wait......We’ve talked about the anatomy of this,

Why are we doing it again?

Because we’re still seeing too many folks especially newbies posting incorrectly and not getting the results they want or need to generate more views.

It’s time for another refresher.

I know Now you were wondering why only two people viewed your post which took you two hours to write.

now let me tell you

Something is definitely wrong here. So I did a little digging and I found out that some people use voting services to get there posts some more exposure like @sneaky-ninja, @buildawhale, and @booster but there are several others.
Some people are cool with this. Some people are not. It a free decentralized world here on steemit, so do what you think is right.

I have seen people say they like suing the bots and it helps with Visibility but its something I have never really got on board, with I don't really have any logical reason why I don't use Bots

I have tried using one now and again but never regularly and haven't used one recently and I do wonder, at times if I should be using bots?maybe i'll use the with time.

Increase Your Reach Organically

There are a few things you can do to get your Steemit posts in front of more eyes before pulling out your wallet-;

Yeah.......

Always remind yourself to write a few quality blog posts on topics that interest you, along with an #introduceyourself post. Don't underestimate the importance of formatting and pictures .

Spend a lot of time leaving relevant comments on other's posts. If you've written a post on similar topics, let them know it might be of interest.

Don't let your interactions stop at a single comment; engage in conversation with them.
When you follow someone, let them know you started following them.

Write another blog post.
Read and comment on a lot of posts.
Repeat that again and again and again and again and again.

By the way let me tell you

Commenting/engaging on other's posts is the most important thing you can do.

If you're new to Steemit, you should expect these first blog posts to get almost no votes until you spend a lot of time commenting.

How i try to get at least some views on my post.

The best way I have found to get more views on my posts was to engage with the community. When I have time I like to read posts by others and leave comments. I find a lot of posts that are in-line with my hobbies and interests.

Steemit really is a community. I am an introvert by nature and in a perfect world I would just write my post and people would magicly find me. Life dosent really work that way and neither does Steemit. There are some great sub-communities here like steemitchat.com #minnowsupportproject, #Adsactly

So if your a fellow introvert, gather some courage and introduce yourself. Trust me, it will be so worth it. I have met some amazing people here. The only way for people to get to know you and take an interest in your Posts is to take an interest in other people.

Let me get to know you.

Drop me a comment and leave a link to your latest post. I will read it. I will comment on it. I will up-vote it if it is original, non-spam, has an image and more than 100 words.

@jordanlove

Sort:  

Thank You for sharing! I'm still a newbie and love the advice :)

I am sure you are "cute" to somebody........ Love your content, very unique...anyway thank you

That's true, things are not simple nor hard, just it need time, if we concentrate on genuine conversations on Steemit platform, people will recognise you, but it can take some time. Thanks for sharing this post.

Yeah it can take some time..

Nice Post. Looking forward to read your next post.

I have followed you, kindly follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

How have you read a post which took me 1 hour to write in just one min?

he is just seeking for a follower and an upvote possibly ;) However nice post !! it lets people be more confident that they will be able to overcome this situation and that there is always someone that in some way is thinking about them and tries to help them gain visibility !! upvoted !! :)

Yeah i agree..why is it that he's reputation is below 25?i'm confused

reputation below 25 = bad reputation, bad curator, bad blogger = just spammer !!

lets people be more confident that they will be able to overcome this situation .

Yeah people should be confident and patient because even those big guys we see on trending were also in the same situation.

Thank you for your comment,

thank you for the post !! :) i completely agree !! if someone is posting some good stuff, sooner or later he will find his/her path and get some visibility...it requires patience and also some kind of devotion to what you are doing !! may i resteem your post ?? it does not the same type of stuff i post but i feel like i should resteem this post

I love your current state of awareness.Its never about anyone else. Its always about us. We have the power to change our own world

yes we have the power !! There's a saying where i live which translated in english it becomes " where there is a will there is a way". Keep the good work up !! cheers :)

Thanks alot. The information is really helpful.

Good post - I feel that the organic way is better.
Some people seem obsessed with the whales but I think that there are plenty of people to connect with without getting caught up in a class system
Seems that that we face challenges here similar to the ones presented by alogorithms on other platforms.
The freedom presented by an environment brings out the deepest aspects of people, for good or bad.
Reveals true character.
Cheers

@jordanlove, thanks for sharing those very helpful tips and idea's to get comments and upvotes. I am also an introvert and love this platform for allow us to share! My latest post is here Smokey Sunset Wild Fire

Jordan just remembered that I must share this audiobook you, The Introvert Advantage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42