Smokey Sunset Wild Fire

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I just love photographing fire, in particular, Wild Fires, also known as “Bush Fires” and “Veld Fires” here is South African.

With vast rural areas in South African and the dry winter climate, Wild Fires are very prevalent. These fires are not only isolated to rural countryside surrounds, urbanisation of Veld Fires has been huge in many major cities.

Having spent 28 years living in Johannesburg and together with the rapid expansion of city growth into the outlying edges of the city, Bush Fires can be a daily occurrence.

This photograph below was my first encounter with one of earth most feared, yet in many cases loved, element: FIRE!

While drive home one day I saw this plume of smoke and having curiosity getting the better of me I decided to check it out.

Smokey Sunset Wild Fire Smokey Sunset Wild Fire

Having my camera in hand, never left home without it, I started shooting. With the sun setting in the background and the sunrays peering through the gaps in the smoke.

To my utter shock, when I started the post-processing I realised that I had left the ISO setting on 16000, Darn it, my bad!

Never the less after some extreme patience and serious post-processing, eventually getting it perfect.

Form that moment I was hooked on Wild Fire photography and of course Lightning photography too!

For more images check out the Bush Fire Album

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86