"Are You Devoted To Steemit"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

In less than one week of using Steemit, I feel like I'm addicted. I know only making $8 after 4 days of posting should be a sign for most to take a step back and revaluate their goals or maybe even give up.
Fortunately for me, making $8 was the reassurance I needed to continue with my efforts on Steemit! I don't think I have ever used my brain this much over a 4 day period ever, even in school I didn't apply myself this much. If I had motivation like this before I could have been a champion.
If Steemit was a female I would marry and devote myself to her. "Steemit makes me want to be a better man!" I am constantly on Steemit consuming amazing content. Using Steemit is like  being in a hot shower on a cold winter morning, I just want to stay in (on) it as long as possible! It is now because of Steemit I have so much hope for humanity!

Unfortunatley...

Sometimes, I do have to leave my home and go places and see People and actually go to work. It's so hard for me to do anything else while I'm in the zone on Steemit! Steemit is like a powerful neodymium magnetic force that won't let me go. I actually won't let it go either. It's like a symbiotic relationship.

So here's where it begins..

All weekend I stayed focused and was on a roll, posting up a storm. After finishing up my last post "10 ways Steemit will benefit the world." 
I was on a Rocketship to cloud 9. When I made 22 upvotes and $5 in the first hour! I was so excited I could have shot straight to the moon!

That's when It happened... 

I decided to leave the house and the device I use for my Steemit account, thinking I would be back in about 2 hours (that was a big mistake).
 Unfortunately It was 18 hours later when I got home plus I had to get ready for work right away. I finally had a chance to get back on Steemit right before I had to start work. 
I noticed the efforts I put in were fleeting, I saw my "Reputation score" fall rapidly like it was being diluted by the sheer weight and velocity of Steemit's growth and popularity. 
I am usually discouraged when technology makes me feel that way but Im actually more motivated now than when I started. 
Honestly Im excited about it because it forces me to spend more time on Steemit to improve and accelerate my efforts. 
I think Steemit has casted a spell on me or maybe it's not just me? Everyone seems to be feeling the excitement!
 "I did learn a very valuable lesson about Steemit though and its the most important one I have so far!

"Winners Won't Quit and Quiters Won't Win!"

Steemit is a Winner! Do you have what it takes to be one too!

"In order to become a winner You must devote yourself to Steemit or Steemit will look for someone else who will."
"Without a devoted effort, it becomes difficult to build upon the Reputation that you have already earned."
"You're losing value and progress, when you're not adding value and progressing!" 
"This is the only challenge Ive ever been faced with that brings me the greatest joy!"
"Thank you Steemit, for being my greatest motivation I am devoted to you!"
"Steemit Is The Revolution Viva La Steem!"

Thanks again for Reading Everyone. I love all of you! 

Stay beautiful and be blessed! 


Sort:  

This is my second day of posting here at Steemit and I'm already there with you on feeling a bit addicted and wanting to add valuable content. I keep ignoring the fact that I need to watch for posting too many replies and comments. I just don't seem to have the ability to pull away from Steemit right now, and I've been on here ALL night, and most of the morning! I don't know about you but I'm beginning to think perhaps we'll literally have a symbiotic relationship with Steemit and merge together - human and machine! Possibilities abound!

What happens when you post too many replies?

I think it limits the user's posting power, I may be wrong though being this is only my second day of actual posting and commenting on content here rather than merely reading posts from others. From my understanding, it's more about QUALITY vs. QUANTITY. I'm still in the process of learning how steemit works, just like most people. If I find out anything further, I'll be sure to share it with ya!

Love your enthusiasm @nexusvortex616 Steemit Is the missing link to the Internet we've been needing. The Possibilities are endless!

I haven't had much time in the last few weeks to do as much writing here as I would have liked but will be here time and again as I feel the need arises. Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48