You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is about freedom of expression and competition.

in #steemit7 years ago

I said this on another post. Although I respect people who vote for themselves (it's their vote anyways) I don't upvote myself because This is supposed to be a place of giving and receiving so I save my upvotes for posts that deserve it as other people save their votes to do the same. I reffer quality vs quantity it's the obvious choice, I wrote an article regarding that topic, you can check it out! Best Regards.

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. Will check out your post. And I think quality is the way to go too.

Best regards in return.

I would always vote on my posts because I also vote on others post, specially those who up me no matter how small. If I won't vote on my post I won't manage to grow - how can I help others if I'm small my self so I'd better get to grow so my VI impact would at least push the minnows I upped upwards too

It's all a matter of perspective - self upvoting if you do it in moderation and balance meaning you don't up all the comments you wrote yourself 25% I don't think its abuse. I do up some of my comments too mostly 1% just to make it visible really.
So cheers! to self upvote!

Well put Ivy!
Cheers to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64