Brand New Steemian Wins 150SBD In Pixel Art Weekly!!! Proof of Payment Included

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


(Via giphy.com)

Last week was a BIG week for Pixel Art Weekly!
We had a pretty hefty prize pool.
I want to personally thank everyone that upvoted and resteemed the project!
I'd like to specially thank a few steemians that really helped give it that push:
@acidyo
@riverhead
@steemitqa
@instructor2121
If not for you fine folks, this prize pool wouldn't have been what it was.

Earlier in the week, I spoke a little to soon when I said the winner was getting at least 150SBD.
I completely forgot to factor in both curation rewards as well as the fluctuating value of steem itself.
The actual price came in a lil under that, but since I posted it, I'm honoring it!

A brand new steemian won!
They had literally just joined this fine community and happened upon my contest!
They took a shot and lo and behold they won!
So it's with great pleasure that I reward @puppyfight for this awesome win!

CONGRATULATIONS
Hope to see you in Pixel Art Weekly again soon!

For anyone interested in participating in Pixel Art Weekly, simply give me a follow. I announce the new theme every Monday.
If you'd like to vote on this week's finalists, you can do that here..
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/pixel-art-weekly-finalists-you-pick-the-winner

Thanks again to everyone involved!
I fucking love this community more than words will ever say!
STEEM ON!!

Sort:  

very good idea!!:o

great to see art getting a boost -- i am a artist and wonder what other comps there are on Steem -- all good i will find my way -am following you and upvoted - David

@stevekouts this is awesome you join in on the next comp

New theme is announced Monday.
Just follow me for #pixelartweekly updates

Hooray for @puppyfight. Great to see true talent rewarded here..welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48