You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detailed Opinion on Appropriate Use of Upvote Bots, Bot Abuse, and Quality Content!

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the first hour is what should not be used for bot votes. Let your regular readers vote in 20-60 minutes window so that they can collect some SP as curation reward. Use of bots after that will enhance their curation rewards.

I agree and that's something I have started to do recently. I want to reward my readers so I let them get first dibs on the upvotes etc...And then after it's been hour or so, I'll start promoting.

Interesting note you made about the ROI....To me, if I can get on the radars of other Steemians, that's my end goal. Never thought I'd make any extra cash using the bots except maybe things like SmartSteem / Minnowbooster.

Maybe I'm just an odd one lol I try to use the bid bots for one thing only....Getting noticed.

Awesome content as always sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44