February Update On The 5-500-5000 Plan

in #steemit6 years ago

February Update On The 5-500-5000 Plan.png

So a few weeks ago I had a little bit of a revelation from reading some posts on Steemit! Lots of opinions and strategies on how to build not only a growing income on this platform but also to build a bigger influence going forward.

I took it to heart and started developing my own game plan on long term growth on Steemit.

While this isn't earth shattering information, setting goals for my own business has always proven to be a great strategy. So I put together a plan that has a mixture of goals that I KNOW I could reach every day and bigger goals for 2018.

I called it my 5-500-5000 plan and I thought I'd give you all an update on how it's going so far :)

5 Interactions A Day

I've been meeting some awesome people on the platform and following what they are doing as well. I'm blown away by the wealth of knowledge that exists on Steemit and it's all there for us to absorb.

I've come to learn about the @appics ICO that is happening in March.

I figured out what a 'witness' was from a post by @brandonfrye

I've watched what it means to live by what you preach by @stackin

I have been keeping up to date with everything going on Steemit from @exyle

And I've been spooked out of my mind by the Wednesday Night Ghost Hunt by @ericwilson

So many awesome people on this platform it's hard to keep up. But every day, I'm commenting, upvoting or resteeming someone on this platform and as a result of that my reputation has hit 50!! Obviously there is more to it than that but so far...It's been awesome!

500 Followers By December 31st 2018

I'm crossing my fingers but I think I should reach this goal way before December. I hope so at least :)

I'm at 227 as of this blog post and it's growing by about 5 new followers a day. All I'm doing is living by the great advice I've read in Steemit...

Engage others!
Comment!
Upvote!
Resteem great content!

And it's working! Let's see if I can hit 500 by my birthday in late April :) That would be amazing!

5000 In Steem Power

This will be a challenge that will require not only a steady investment on my part which I have been doing so far but also to...Create more awesome content!

This is the key I think to growing your Steem Power, you need to get better at using the platform. And that means;

  • Adding some cool graphics to your posts
  • Actually learning how to use Markdown language lol
  • Making some awesome videos on @Dtube and live streams on @Dlive
  • And getting better at becoming a content creator overall.

screenshot-steemit.com-2018.02.03-20-36-03.png

This doesn't happen overnight so hitting 5000 in Steem Power by the end of the year will be a challenge. But Im up for it :) And I'm learning so much in the process.

Crazy to think I've only been in Steemit since December of 2017 but I still feel blessed to have found it when I did. The masses are coming and hopefully this post can help us all get better positions to be an influence for all those newer Steemians that are on their way...

This is going to be a great year!


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

I think if everyone were to follow your advice the platform would go from strength to strength. It is the people on here and the reaching out and connecting with them that will drive your and everyone’s success here. After all someone has to be at the other end of the upvote.

Thanks for the comments man. Yeah I hear ya....It's not the easiest thing to hear because most people online think they only need to sign up and they'll make millions....But this stuff takes work for sure. And reaching out and connecting takes work. But it's worth it, and the 'money' is just a bonus. The real value is the people you meet and the things you learn on the journey!

Yeah never a truer word said.

There are always people trying to find the free lunch, or the quick buck but they are only deluding themselves. Noone ever got rich without rolling their shirt sleeves up and diving in the animal kingdom has it right .... success in numbers nor going it alone.

Wow great post and congratulations on your accomplishments thus far .. gives me hope and makes me want to twirl ... insert gratuitous GIF of yourself here

Upvoted!!

Awesome, much appreciated! And the GIF is awesome too! lol

I know Jon for several years. 5 interactions a day on the long run won't be a problem for him.

500 followers also seems an easy target by the year end, but a 5-500-5000 plan looks great as a whole!

5000 SP by the year end seems like a tough challenge indeed, but I don't have enough experience on Steemit to judge how hard it would be. It sure looks like the hurdle among the 3.

Nice plan and great post Jon! :)

Thanks man, appreciate the kind words.

Yeah dude, that 5000 SP is going be a challenge...But we'll see where we get....Even if I don't hit it, I'll shoot for the moon regardless lol

Good plan and good daily activity? thanks

Thanks, appreciate that!

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

5 interactions per day seems like quite a chore in the long run.

Not at all, here's one new interaction right now. Thanks for commenting :)

That looks very interesting Jon. Good luck. Looking forward to follow your journey here.

That is some very good advice. Thank you, and good luck on your plan, I will follow it closely.

its good to make as many as interaction possible. Because most of the interactions do not work out. So if yo try as many as possible highly likely that you end up having few interactions that are worthwhile. And I am happy for your achievements so far. Hope the very best for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48