Chainsaw carved steemit bear giveaway coming soon

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So I've been on Facebook for just as long as I've been chainsaw carving. About 10 years. Other than posting my work on a daily basis and promoting posts by paying the platform, there is another way I gained new followers and customers. Giving away one of my bears has proven successful on many occasions. I'll post it with instructions to like, share and follow my page. Announce the winner a couple days later, randomly from one of the new fans who followed my instructions properly. I then shipped the bear to the winner. This resulted in thousands of new followers every time.

I'm curious if this would work here, so I carved a bear with a sign saying Steemit.
IMG_20180331_094159658_HDR.jpg

Looking for feedback, what do you all think?
Should I carve a whale instead?

Sort:  

@thermoplastic Thank you, I just requested to join that group. The whale is carved. Will be posting later today..here's a sneak peek, so far chainsaw only
IMG_20180331_120251367_HDR.jpg

wow you are soo talented.. the bear is great, I hope to see the whale.. keep steeming @jonatftforest

@sawi thank you, the whale is in the works, stay tuned

I will, your works are really amazing..

Beautifully done! I love the creativity of the human mind.

@toocurious thank you greatly, much more to come. I am non stop carving and love to create

I checked out your blog and wow you are one heck of a creating machine. Just incredible! Will follow you to see more of your stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93