You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Does Steem Fit In With the Numerous Altcoin Scams?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Fantastic post, thank you! I've been through a number of epic crypto bubbles, including BTC/ETH/BTS and STEEM is... not like the others. The backend is mature, state of the art tech that has been running under the Bitshares hood for close to a year. Graphene is incredible. And the dev are some of, if not the, best in the space.

The market cap of STEEM was designed from the ground up to skyrocket in order to bootstrap/jumpstart the Steemit economy. 98% of STEEM is tied up in SP which makes is very hard to dump in any meaningful quantity. I know where you're coming from, cause I've been there too, but this time it's different. STEEM will be $10-20 before the end of the year. ;)

Sort:  

And if that's the case, then people on this site are going to be very rich. To be honest, I'd be happy if STEEM was worth $10-20 by the end of the year. If this created new millionaires, I'd be ecstatic for the world. That's a good thing. I'm just hesitant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66