You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Growing Pile of Stinky Steemshit: How to not contribute to that! [STEEMSHIT EXCLUSIVE]

in #steemit8 years ago

I try to post quality and it doesn't make it.. but maybe my writing sucks or my titles aren't good enough. Not really sure. I'm going to keep trying though. But, the best move is try to get a following now that we have a feed. My posts disappear so fast in the general area that they can only get like 2 likes then they are lost forever.

Sort:  

Yep, I believe there are some tricks to make your post more attractive. But still, a visit to your blog post isn't enough. The fact that posts disappear so fast is the big problem. And it's getting worse, that's more or less the point of my post. And we can all contribute by being selective about what we do and do not post on Steemit:-)

Maybe a magical algorithm, like the one which sorts fb posts for you will be needed soon. I think fb also started by showing you posts from all friends but that becomes unsustainable with hundreds of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45