You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRYING TO STOP THE BLOCKCHAIN BE LIKE...

in #steemit7 years ago

I bought Bitcoin with SBD. I keep Bitcoin in Electrum wallet on my computer. I think I can make copies of the wallet file. That might be a way of protecting the money. I am new to this. I want to buy other currencies that are small but do not know which wallets to put them in. I am still learning. Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

Yes, it can be scary and confusing when thinking about how vulnerable our cryptocurrency can be. I have always read that we should have some type of external storage, like our computer. But be careful that you backup the computer. We can also keep it in a wallet on a smart phone, but I would make that a separate phone from the one I use on a daily basis, and only use it for cryptocurrency storage, keeping it in a safe place of course. Also, it is a good idea not to have it all in one place.

do not keep all yours eggs in one basket, agreed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81