You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MESSAGE TO THE WHALES FROM THE KING OF STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

I upvote many post, but others don't. By upvoting yourself you get a tiny fraction of profit for your invested time.

I guess some people have multiple accounts and profite by upvoting themselfs.

The richest get richer like in the real world.

Sort:  

I don't mind the rich getting richer on steemit, just not absurdly richer. The disparity is too large as it stands now, and people are leaving the platform left and right because of this.

If I remember right the profit was expontial to steem power in the past and is now linear, right?
Maybe it should be sqrt(steem power) instead?

Yeah I remember when that happened. I think the way it works now is fine. I like that You have power in relation to what you've invested in the platform. If @tolkatore is right then it would be a simple matter of disallowing people to upvote themselves, as long as they really are monitoring the creation of new accounts

Yes, maybe. Need some coffee right now. Can't think.

I don't know the relation between steem power and rewards.
It would be easy to create bots and upvote efficiently, and Steemit would be more difficult to police by the good whales if the power is lowered.

Steem can be converted to steem power that give you upvote power. Some people got it very cheap, but in my case I bought for 1$ per piece.

You cant just lower somebodies account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68