You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the whales - Get your head out of your ass and vote good content up! You are harming steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago

I think the same thing that happened with other social networks will happen with Steemit. Viral content will always be easy to access and understand from all ages and nationalities.

For instance, I was trying to start a discussion around a new kind of validation algorithm for a crypto currency. I spend some time doing the research and writing the article. When I posted the article.... I got 2 upvotes :

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@joelpa/why-bitcoin-is-not-sustainable-and-a-better-alternative-to-the-proof-of-work-algorithm-part-i

You see, boobs and funny animals will always beat the real content...

Regards,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54