The Definition of Blogging

in #steemit8 years ago

 This post might appear as though I'm not writing original material, as I understand the whales hate repeated, nonsensical articles. I'm uncertain where I wish to run with this entry, the article idea was written on my whiteboard and I cannot remember what for from the previous night. Regardless, I used the dictionary app on my macbook to find the root word, blog, was defined as a website page updated on a regular basis that is written in an informal manner. From how I perceive this meaning, it appears there are no limits to what content can be published. However, if you wish to become productive from such efforts, you must compose content that is invaluable to fellow humans. For example, because I'm using Steemit as my medium, I would expect that there are people interested in articles related to Steemit. This doesn't mean I am prevented from posting content related to writing books or actual short stories. Hmm, the latter sounds quite intriguing. Anyway, since Steemit is essentially a revolutionary blockchain technology, this would allow for discussions to occur that advance this concept. The online environment also holds potential for several other conversations in respect to technological progress, all the while people are paid to write what was free elsewhere in the world wide web.

I decided to research the numerous 'tags' listed by Steemit in order to comprehend what users chose to talk about. Minus the tags related to Steemit itself, introduce yourself, and cryptocurrency, the categories are similar to those outside these internet confines. The most popular category award goes to... photography? By the way, when I state popular, I mean by the number of replies, not payouts in SBD. I examined this article within the category and found many are eager to reveal their personal worlds. Understandable, other tags included 'life', which I dove deeper through an article on relationships. Money took third, and I chose to learn more about Roger Ver. Wait a minute Joel, what does this mean? I believe many people on Steemit, despite their tendencies to discuss blockchain technology, do wish to continue the discussion of topics which impact everyone; or rather the humanity in us. What I mean is people write blog posts, novels, etc in order to release thoughts once reserved for themselves. Words across all mediums, whether written or spoken, are a currency in there own right. The power of language to communicate original ideas regardless of their expected meaning is massive. Without language, Steemit, nor any technologies that came before, would exist. A Stone Age standard of living would be commonplace. No wonder I'm a writer, because words are what lubricate ideas into reality. Charlie Chaplin's famous speech comes to mind. Nobody wants to remain silent as I've done most of the last four years, except through words on a page of course. Everyone wishes to be heard by their peers and understood, even if their listeners are pessimistic people. 

I hope you enjoyed this brainstorm vomit of mine. 

Have yourself a wonderful life!


Sort:  

And i'm just over here trying to get fishing trending :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38