You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Write a Low Value Post

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post! I think that I am not alone with this. I am starting to use steemit primarily for my blogging. However, Steemit is quickly becoming my primary social network. So at times I will post feelings, jokes, pictures that I don't really expect anyone to upvote. I just felt like sharing these low value posts.

However, I also use Steemit as a blog intended to spark thought, conversation or education. Those are the posts that I think are upvote ready.

Sort:  

Thanks @joelfriedman68! It's completely replaced the others for me too.

There's nothing inherently wrong with doing that, if people enjoy them then you're doing a good job.

The blogs are king in my eyes, both the writer & the reader learn something when they provoke thought & discussion.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57