Add Discussion section (Reddit style)

in #steemit8 years ago

We can have more participation if we have a discussion section.

Like if we can add a Discussion checkbox in the "Submit a Story" section, see sample below

Then we add a "discussion" section on the top menu, see sample below

Just like the other categories and tags, the system will filter all Discussion stories and tags.

Because right now only good in writing and experts can make a successful submission.

With this discussion section an ordinary users can participate more in submitting in Steemit.

Sort:  

hi,

look here;
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stellabelle/new-idea-for-steemit-let-s-open-our-own-bars
sounds like the same idea to me, just explained differently

I like this idea, would you do another, maybe longer post about it? if not, I might ... I really like this idea

That would be really cool, I wonder how the payments for posting/curation would work out

It should be the same.
There is a new discussion site that uses steem blockchain. https://beta.chainbb.com/

About a quarter of my posts qualify in this kind of category. I am doing a lot of thinking about how to extend Steem and make it do more things, increase the crab-bucket effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50