You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Mistakes I See Beginners Make on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I just recently stumbled on Steemit while researching the blockchain. I was never much into Reddit as you're sifting through a landfill to get to good posts.

Steemit, I found, is a great place to get in on the groundfloor and build relationships unlike other platforms that have already been overrun.

I'm still learning to sort through all the posts on the 'topics' tabs in order to find the good ones. Haven't figured it out yet.

It's good you wrote this as I have seen commenters leave "Please like this" or "follow me and read this irrelevant post to yours."

That worries ,e about spam, but posts like this are a must-read so no one follows along with their spam and thus kills it.

Sort:  

You can ignore the spam. As for searching for good posts and avoiding junk, it's a skill that you will master with time. Good to see that you are searching for quality posts on the topics that interest you.

It seems you must check steemit a bunch of times a day to keep up with the influx of posts...is that what you do? Or, do you have a shortcut :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77