I Post Everything!

in #steemit7 years ago

Since joining Steemit, I find myself posting articles about any and everything. Posts about Cryptocurrecny (my latest), life, football and programming. I know the rule of thumb to be successful is to stick to a niche, but I have so many interests.

I am just a well rounded individual, like a circle (lol yes I know that was corny). So if you follow me , you will see various but interesting types of post from time to time. I know it seems tacky but hey, I just like to write my mind out. As I said, they will still be interesting.

GIF from giphy.com as usual

Sort:  

I'm doing the same thing and it's worked out for me ok. I have a somewhat split fanbase which kind of necessitates posting more, varied content, but I'm ok with that for now :P I've ended up using special hashtags to help organize everything for fans that only like one type of content.

Cool. Glad to hear from someone else doing the same and that it is working for you. I am new here, so I am trying to adapt. Your advice is/would be greatly appreciated. Yes I also use tags section to put everything in the right place also

Almost forgot to reply to this!

One thing I've been trying is unique tags. I write about it in detail here:

https://steemit.com/johnyliltoethoughts/@johnyliltoe/using-special-tags-for-fun-and-profit

But to summarize, instead of using just popular tags, label each of your works with a unique tag that references they type of post it is. For example, I use:

#horrorclub
#johnyliltoethoughts
#poetrycorner
#indiegamespotlight

Each of these isn't widely used, which results in a section that is mostly dedicated to my own work. So if someone only likes my horror writing they can bookmark the tag instead of trying to sort through my Blog feed.

Other than that, try to be consistent. If I subscribe to you for crypto news I'll probably want to see regular updates from you on crypto news. If you only post one crypto piece a month there's a good chance I'll unfollow.

We're basically building multiple fan bases, and each of those fan bases need attention. This is the biggest reason it's better to consolidate into a few topics; it's less time consuming.

This is some really good advice and its genius. Thanks much @johnyliltoe! I will definitely put these things to goo use. 👍

This made me read your other articles. You're a software developer? Interesting.

I work in Digital Media which deals with a lot of dev. Followed! @Jocool

Great. Thanks for reading. Yes I am a software developer. Currently, I mostly do web development using ASP.Net C#. I do some php and andorid stuff too....Thanks for the follow. Following you too now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66