Two Weeks on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Most of you may not know me -- my posts are not setting the world on fire. BUT they are setting me on fire.

Me before Steemit.

jeffg.jpg

Okay, in the spirit of full disclosure, this is my firstborn mocking his mother. And doing a fine job of it because at first I actually thought this was me. But I digress.

My Firstborn

Oh My God. Sweet Jesus. (Yes, those are prayers.) He's a grandfather. Don't you love the look his granddaughter is giving him?

Jeff.jpg

And here he is, in real life. He knows better than anyone how I have always been. And he does a fair representation of me.

I like to have fun. As sister Carol says, "We're a long time dead."

Top 3 Things Steemit Did For Me

  • Created a Routine
  • Let Me Blow Off Steam
  • Reminded Me That Technology Rocks

It's been a learning curve. I had to figure out Markdown Styling. I had to understand Bandwidth. I had to learn that this is no place for bullshit. I feel like I am at home where I get to find homesteaders and artists and dib-dab around with bitcoin palaver.

As I said, I am not setting the world on fire, but this is a happy place to be. I have my buddies, my pals - @peggyhazelwood and the amazing Mister Tom, @katebenzin and her amazing travels, and @garyharvey with his healthy advice.

I constantly have a giggle at @rigaronib's Holi-Art. and my homesteading urge is fed by @daddykirbs.

Robert Frost said it first, "Home is the place where, when you have to go there, they have to take you in."

Sort:  

For me steemit is a boom.
Is very disturbing, the ones who dedicated there time more and grow the platform are the ones getting less or nothing.

This is the highest peak of corruption.
#steemit should do the needful...

Yay us!! Two weeks today here on Steemit, and I'm loving it too! I also love the "blowing off steam" feature. Nice!!

Congratulations @joannereid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great post I am the same been here two weeks and loving it! I have learnt alot but still have a lot to learn

It is a total experience. Instead of 2 hours bitching at Facebook, I restore my soul here in the morning. Wow, in two weeks you have really been moving along. Every day I learn something new. And I love it.

From the day I found steemit....i said bye bye to facebook.

You speak the truth, lady. It's nice to have a place like steemit where we can write about what moves us to put pen to paper - or fingers to keys. We're so lucky to be living in this day when technology has opened so many doors for those of us who don't want to work the 9-to-5 jobs. I love it.

I love the freedom of commuting from bedroom to kitchen and having my best thoughts in my pjs.

Yes! Celebrating 14th day on Steemit today too! Amazing how time flies with this fascinating new obsession.

LOVE the pics of your son AND your great-grand, Joanne. Keep steeming!

I am enjoying this so much. It's like a virtual candy store!

Hi, it's me from the CreateSpace cover post you commented on 15 days ago.

I came and gave you a follow. I'm always stoked to connect with other writers.

What a lively bunch of ladies you've managed to attract into your space here!

I stopped spending so much time on Steemit back in October of last year, but I come around from time to time.

To me, Steemit is like is like the corner shop downtown that sells the really good pimento cheese, but they don't have much else, so you only stopc in from time to time.

I love all the reading material, but I never have been able to find a niche or community here. Perhaps that will change at some point...

Hi. Thanks for dropping by! I got lucky with this lively bunch. It is like the corner shop that sells pimento cheese but it reminds me of a corner shop called Hashem's in Charlottetown that sells fantastic baklavas and running shoes.

@joannereid Welcome to Steemit. Home sweet home :) Best wishes on your journey hehehe. - @splendorhub

Thank you for the welcome. It is like Home Sweet Home. I feel like I have learned more in the past 3 weeks than I have learned in the past 3 years.

Of course, I forget to write things down and have to relearn how to get somewhere and do something. I added GINAbot but had to relearn how to change settings several times before they stuck.

I love steemit community.....it's an outstanding amazing community,you can trade for anything.
Thanks for sharing @joanereid

It is an outstanding community. So much talent and creativity and information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72