You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and how my journey changed in 3 months!

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh thank you for writing this post. I have just begun in steemit and I was super excitied initally and then after I posted a few quality posts Iooked at what was 'hot' and 'trending' and relaised that most of it was pointless rubbish and that people were basically gaming steemit - then I found you and a couple of other people and I think if I stick around and keep writing about the stuff that interests me then it might just work.

So thanks again Deliberatos I am now at least hopeful that I will get my head around this platform!

Sort:  

I added you to my follow list, hoping for good things from you now. Have fun and keep it real, the rest will follow naturally, any help you need you can always feel free to ask me, no question is too small or of no importance, plus my door is "always open".

You just hit reputation 27. :-)

Oh fantastic, your kind offer of asking you questions is very generous and so I shall not abuse it! I do just have 2 questions that would help me immensly.

  1. Do I need to buy steem and
  2. Do I need to understand the whole bot boosting sytem or do I just create content and it all takes care of itself?

Thanks again your very kind.

If you buy steem or sbd you can raise your vote strength yourself, or simply earn it, regarding bidbots though I stay away from them now, you tend to lose money on most if not all of them, though they can be of use at the start if you want to raise your reputation quickly or gain more followers based on the fact it looks like you are earning a lot. Hope this helps. I wrote this last week regarding bidbots. https://steemit.com/steemit/@deliberator/i-have-been-through-rehab-and-doing-okay-now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51