You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Plankton Life : How to Thrive from the Bottom

in #steemit7 years ago

I dunno, one of the biggest barriers to adoption of any tech is the interface. How long does it take to learn how to use Facebook? Steemit seems promising, but in my few weeks on here, it's become clear it's mostly a Pirate Meme War, where people aren't just interacting and sharing for the sake of it, they become Value Mercenaries, looking at how they can tweak every little interaction they do in order to "get something in return". I mean, I'm very glad there is a way to do social community media that keeps the value created within the community of those who created it, compared to FaceSpace where You Are The Product. But one thing I DO like about FaceSpace is that you just have normal people sharing things with each other because they want to, not just because they're angling to Get Rich Quick. I'm sure Steemit has been very valuable to a few people so far, but if that value continues to be hoarded at the top, I'm suspicious if the platform will ever provide the kind of experience that would convert large numbers of users from FaceStagram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41