Tool to see a list of people who MUTED you

in #steemit6 years ago

Every week, I search the deepest corners of the steem platform to look for a new or underrated tool that I think would interest some of the people following me.

2.png

This week, I introduce to you all a tool that will give you a list of all the people who have muted you. I'm not really sure what it is called but for simplicity's sake let's call it "Who mute me?" as seen on their website.

2.png

"Who mute me?" is by far the simplest and straightforward tool I have ever seen on this platform. It only gives you exactly what you want and that is to get a list of all the people who have muted you at present. This simple but pretty useful tool was created by @oflyhigh.

"Who mute me? can be accessed at:

http://steemit.serviceuptime.net/mute.php

Just input the steem username of someone and you'll immediately get a list of all the people who have muted that person. Example:

2.png

I am actually quite surprised to see that their is someone who have muted me.

P.S.: I don't know this person nor have engaged ever with him, so I think he might have wanted to follow me but accidentally misclicked the mute button instead. :)

Note: If you want to get real-life notifications when someone mutes you, I recommend using @ginabot. Otherwise, if you have been here on the Steem Platform for over 6 months now that means Gina was still not born or created yet and chances are you still don't know who have muted you past that time.

Sort:  

Screenshot_2018-05-23-20-27-09-187_com.android.chrome.png

Omg, i don't know the person.
why he muted me !
strange

You got a 33.33% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

I was a little worried about this. Besides a very small fraction of people on this site, I have been seeing a startlingly low amount of replies to my posts or comment. I thought it was totally possible that people were just filtering me out at this point. Guess not. :P

I think the problem lies on Steem's news feed algorithm or whatever that thing is called. Right now the platform has 1million accounts, 70k of which are active. With thousands and thousands of people posting and still no solution to this feed problem. It's easy to miss mosts posts. Not to mention most people in here have now opted to vote selling, thereby greatly decreasing curators :)

Just continue to interact with other steemians you have similar interests with and you'll get that reply in no time :)

Sometimes I wonder why users follow then mute the author. What is the use of that seriously? Or they start become zombies followers...

Nevertheless, I am glad that I now have over 600+ zombies following me lol

I'm beginning to think they are after the busy bot upvotes. You need followers for that and influential ones. The fastest way to get that is through follow-for-follow. It might seem silly but it actually works for some. :)

Hmm.. at least that's works for you. It's time to get the influence one.

No muters for me so far! though I don't post enough to annoy anyone I guess.

This is interesting, I'll have to try it.
Thanks for the post

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 40.22% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44