How much in total Community Support Projects have contributed on my posts

in #steemit6 years ago

In this day and age where almost all steemians delegate their SP to bid bots or sell their votes to earn some profit. We newbies have to rely on Community Support Projects and Inititatives to help us find our way on this platform.

Image Source: Minnow Support Project

Yesterday, after some heated argument on @qurator's new upcoming changes for next month which you can read here, it got me thinking and I've decided to check how much in total does community project and initiatives like this one have helped me along my steem journey.

Thanks to an online website tool called MySteemitFriends.Online, we can see how much someone has contributed on your blog posts.

To start off, here is mine:

@qurator


I have been a member of @qurator for over two months now and all I have for them are positive praises. To quote @brumest:

They are one of the most proactive and interactive projects around, giving back to the community they've gathered .

To which I really agree. As seen above, I have accumulated a total of $14.67 during my two months in Qurator. It might not seem much, but for someone new in the platform, it gives us hope and encouragement.

@qurator-tier-0
Qurator's little baby. A total of $0.29.

@qustodian
Qurator's exclusive support bot. $14.62.

@minnowsupport
A project run and supported by some witnesses. It's goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. It doesn't play favorites and will upvote almost everyone. As seen below I have accumulated a total of $5.55. Not bad!

@pharesim
Follows the @minnowsupport curation trail.

@resteemable
A free resteem service, also upvotes your post! :)

@spotlight
Follows @resteemable curation trail

@busy.org
<3 <3 <3. $5.9.

@busy.pay
Busy's big brother. Visit me again will ya.

A total of $56.72. And that is excluding some of the trails following this projects. I have to say that Community Support Projects plays a big part on my growth here on Steemit. As someone who is a beginner on both writing and blogging, these initiatives encourages us to write and write until we get better at it. We might not be getting votes from the whales but at least we get some support that doesn't play favorites.

Sort:  

Community support is very important and I think we have to go back, for our best future, to oneness... how do you feel about?

Support is absolutely necessary! Thank you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44