You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 700+ Followers?! Thank You! [3 Tips to Steemit Success]

in #steemit7 years ago

so glad you found me and my chicken, haha, so that I could find you!!! your post is another eyeopener for me - just joined two weeks ago... My biggest challenge is finding the right tacks - with homestead there is an important one for me to use. Also I am not sure if it is of help or rather opposite posting in English and German in the same post - maybe I should just do two posts instead, one in Englisch and one in German.... thankful for tips on this one! for now, greeings from my little farm to you... upvoted, resteemed and following for more!!!

Sort:  

I'm really happy you found this helpful! The homesteading community is really great here on Steemit!!

I personally wouldn't be bothered with both English and German on the same post. Maybe you can experiment and see which is better! If you did two posts, then you could use German tags on the German one and English on the other. I'm not sure how that works! :) good to maybe ask around or ask people on your blog which they would prefer.

That's what I will do - it's been only two weeks for me here so far, so lots of time ahead to gather experience for what works best for me ;-) Maybe I'll put a little note at the end of my posts asking for feedback on the German/English text - sometimes it feels like the "flow of words" suffers while my brain switches back and forth constantly....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51