You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did YOU join Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I was frustrated with Facebook over limiting my feeds,sometimes I could only view 2-5 post before getting prompted to add more friends to see more post!,I knew I was not getting to see A 10th of the content that my family and friends were posting...I was sick of the ads, sick of the censorship,and sick of all the troll and negativity! ..So I was looking for something better! ...Seen a video on youtube that was like 9 months old ,on steemit. com , after that it was just a matter of checking it out and seeing the positive people and how much friendlier the site was!
I have been trying to tell everyone I know (all 10) people about it!..lol..
In three weeks I have a bigger group of people that I want to talk to than 10+ years on facebook!
thank you all!
namaste

Sort:  

Yeah I call It FAKEBOOK i have a post about how they banned me from runing a picture of a bald man as it was offensive to facebook users check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67