You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you re-Steem too much?

in #steemit7 years ago

Balance is key, in this regard, as in so many others in life. I have seen, especially a number of n00bs, making this error. I have unfollowed folks because of this in the past, and will continue to do so. I try to keep my own resteeming to a minimum, as I think a lot of authors do not consider the fact that they are burying their own content by resteeming everything.

I wish more Steemians took the opportunity to make a weekly (or however often) post about blogs they enjoy. It really makes all the sense to go about it that way.

When I helped close to 20 people onboard a couple of months ago, rather than sharing their posts via resteem, I composed a post about them that included tons of links to their posts from which readers could dive into these authors further. The featured authors had a good followership jump from the post, which to me, just proved that features indeed work, and are beneficial to essentially everyone.

Great post, @steevc. Always enjoy reading your thoughts.

Sort:  

Hi @jessamynorchard, I love the idea of composing a weekly favorite post to point out content that I really believe in. I created a post last week on resteems that is too late to edit. I would have loved to add your comments and @steevc's post to it. So, instead, I will point others to this in my comments. It's always good to have different perspectives. (Now, how do I do that? lol... I'll figure it out!)

By the way, I found this post because @cryptologyx resteemed it and gave it prominence in my feed. :)

I too love this idea, but adds another layer of order, that needs to be created out of my chaos here.

But I suppose a simple text document will suffice, go adding links to it as the week goes on.

thanks for your comment, as I have been tormenting myself a little over this, (resteeming) and have decided to do it far less, and now see a solution.

big hugs

Awesome! I am glad this was able to provide some option and idea in regard to forward movement without having to resteem everything cool! :) Your followers will thank you, and the investment of the time and energy it takes to genuinely curate something good will show to the platform that your interests here are for the overall good of the platform.

Taking that little bit of time out to dedicate your efforts to promoting others will definitely benefit you, your followers, and those you are working to promote mutually.

Love and light to you! Steem on!

Hi @jessamynorchard, I took your advice and went for it with my last post... Pointing people to your comment. I hope they read it. It's so helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50