You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com: Providing Hope for Creators (including this musician)

in #steemit7 years ago

They say if you love what you do, that you'll never work a day in your life, and while I know that to be untrue, I also know that to me "success" is just being able to pay my bills with my music (and other creative endeavors), and I realize that that path isn't necessarily the most stable...but it's a path I've put a lot of legwork toward, and while taking "the jump" is something that does scare me, I do believe that not jumping in totally can be incredibly detrimental, and I'm almost in a position to make that jump and see if it is possible.

I find that Plan Bs are always great, but people with backups tend to rely on them too heavily and give up too quickly.

I spent a lot of my life chasing stability...and while I like it a lot, I like being a creator more. The trade-off feels worth it, if that makes sense.

But I totally understand your perspective as far as stability and the preference of a regular job. Everyone is different. :)

Thanks for checking out my post and leaving a comment! I hope you find the same hope in Steemit that I have.

Sort:  

I have hope in steemit and myself. I'm glad you know what you want. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69