You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to include image in your post - Reference to using Steemimg.com in include pictures your post

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit must have the worst UX I've seen in years.
A shame as its a great idea.
I followed posts here on embedding an image as for some reason you cant just add an image like on 99.99% of sites on the net.
Anyway, the first recommended image site asked me for money and if I was in Cambodia.
And Steemimg asked for my email and then it doesn't work on Safari.
It might work on Chrome, but life is too short.
When somebody actually takes this concept and does it properly it will be a dead cert winner.

Sort:  

I don't use steemimg.com anymore. In early days when steemit doesn't allow you to paste of up your own image, it was free and then steemit allow pictures and it's wasn't necessary for many. For me and some other who like to host and format with html, we find other alternative. One of them is imgur.com and the other I have been using more is supload.com which is less stable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72