You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a Mover and Shaker

in #steemit7 years ago


I don't want to DIS your hubby, but you are your own person,
And you have a right to spend your time as you see fit. If
You are neglecting them, not having meals ready etc...
If the house is a mess (I'm being very chauvinistic
Here) that would be different, but methinks that
Is not the case. You share yourself with them
Of that I am sure. Don't let anyone guilt you
Into feeling bad about doing something
For your self expression. We all have
Different needs and one of those is
To be able to express your ideas
In your own way, at your own
Pace. Take your time, it will
Be alright, and he will be
Happy he relented and
Let you be you, with
All that entails. Be
Well, know that
You are Loved.

Sort:  

You're comment was very kind and thoughtful! The truth is, I kinda regret this post, as 99.9% of the time we get along just fine, and I was being a bit of a brat. ;P My kids never go hungry, always have clean clothes to wear, ect. I'm not the most organized person in the world but we don't live in filth haha. He doesn't put any restrictions on me, but he is opinionated and had the right to express himself too. ;) It's all good. :)



It's all good, I suppose I was reading too much into
Your words. I am very sensitive to people being
Put down, and that is what I perceived from
What you said, but I also heard the love
You both have for each other, and that
Is a very good thing. 👄 I truly didn't
Mean to impune your partner. I saw
That you had upvoted one of my
Posts, so I came to your site,
Followed you, then read
Your post. I like what
You did say, but I
Am recharging
My vote
Power
So I
Can't
Upvote
Right now.
😞

I can see how my post could get that reaction. Thanks for commenting! :) My vote power is always little to none haha so I just vote on everything I like regardless. :D

Do you use any apps to help keep track or regulate that?
Steem Now is a good one, you can set your vote power to be lower
in a general sense, so that you don't deplete so quickly.
Still, if you upvote posts or comments, it's going to
Go down. https://steemnow.com/

You can see who upvotes what post of yours (back for a week anyway) and how much
Your posts have garnered, for the week.
At the end of the week whatever value a post has comes back to you.

Very useful, but if I understand it correctly, my 100% upvote is worth 0.00 anyway...

That depends on many things, much of it I don't understand
(yet) Here is what mine looks like (remember, I keep mine normally turned down to around 30%= 1¢)

Oh ok. I looked up how to adjust the percentage and saw you're able to get a slider bar when you reach enough sp. Right now the only other way I know how is to go into my esteem app or the site you shared everytime I want to adjust it. I wish I could keep it at 100% for posts and maybe 30% for comments instead of having to change it back and forth...thanks for the upvote!!! :)

Thanks, I'll check it out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39